User Tools

Site Tools


manual:Macro_Syncing

Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
Next revision Both sides next revision
manual:Macro_Syncing [2017/08/23 22:59]
peternlewis
manual:Macro_Syncing [2019/06/14 00:57]
peternlewis
Line 11: Line 11:
 You are then ready to start syncing your macros. You are then ready to start syncing your macros.
  
-**WARNING: Syncing macros is an all or nothing affair, so any macros on the target Mac before you start syncing will be lost.**+(!) **WARNING: Syncing macros is an all or nothing affair, so any macros on the target Mac before you start syncing will be lost.**
  
-**WARNING: If you make changes on one Mac, and then make changes on the other Mac before syncing has taken place, you may lose one or other changes.** ​ Be especially careful if you are working with your Mac when offline.+(!) **WARNING: If you make changes on one Mac, and then make changes on the other Mac before syncing has taken place, you may lose one or other changes.** ​ Be especially careful if you are working with your Mac when offline.
  
 NOTE: Keyboard Maestro references to files or applications that exist on one Mac and not the other will likely cause problems, so you should ensure any application you reference on one Mac is available at the same path on both Macs. NOTE: Keyboard Maestro references to files or applications that exist on one Mac and not the other will likely cause problems, so you should ensure any application you reference on one Mac is available at the same path on both Macs.
Line 21: Line 21:
 Wait for the file to be mirrored to the second/​target Mac.  On that second Mac, choose [[Menus#​File_Start_Syncing_Macros|Start Syncing Macros]] from the [[Menus#​File|File menu]]. Again, Read the text carefully, and then click the BUTTON{{{Open Existing}}} button. Wait for the file to be mirrored to the second/​target Mac.  On that second Mac, choose [[Menus#​File_Start_Syncing_Macros|Start Syncing Macros]] from the [[Menus#​File|File menu]]. Again, Read the text carefully, and then click the BUTTON{{{Open Existing}}} button.
  
-**WARNING: All of the existing macros on this second Mac will be destroyed if you continue.** ​ If you have any macros on the second Mac that you wish to preserve, export them first, and then after syncing is enabled, import them (and they will then be synced to your other Macs).+(!) **WARNING: All of the existing macros on this second Mac will be destroyed if you continue.** ​ If you have any macros on the second Mac that you wish to preserve, export them first, and then after syncing is enabled, import them (and they will then be synced to your other Macs).
  
 Select the mirrored sync file.  Your existing macros will be replaced with the macros from your first Mac. Select the mirrored sync file.  Your existing macros will be replaced with the macros from your first Mac.
manual/Macro_Syncing.txt ยท Last modified: 2019/06/18 01:27 by peternlewis